Great Beginnings Book Of The Year
Conference Information Readers Luncheon
Board Members Policy and By-Laws
Online Membership Renewal Newsletters Member Directory Membership Renewal Form
Email Us Request Membership Information Online Membership Application

3rd Annual Book of the Year Contest

Sponsored by the Utah Chapter of
Romance Writers of America®

The URWA Book of the Year Contest is open to Utah Romance Writers of America chapter members only.

**Contest Timeline & Fee**

Eligibility: Contest is open ONLY to members of the Utah Chapter of Romance Writers of America. Those wishing to enter the contest must be current members or join the chapter before submitting their entries. The Book of the Year contest is open to self-published and traditionally published authors.
  • Entry Fee: $25.00
  • Entry Opens: April 1, 2018
  • Entry Deadline: April 30, 2018
  • Books due to coordinator: May 7, 2018
  • Judges scores due to coordinator: July 25, 2018
  • Finalists announced: August 1, 2018
  • October 13, 2018: Winners will be announced at the annual URWA Reader's Luncheon




The winner will be presented with an engraved award at the URWA Reader's Luncheon.
The winner and finalists will receive a badge to display on their website and other social media sites, and will have their names posted in the RWR.

**To Enter**

Please complete the form. If you are submitting more than one book, complete separate entry forms for each book. A login into the RWA website will be required.
(All entrants must complete electronic entry form even if paying by check. You will be directed the the RWA website to complete the form and submit your payment.)

2018 Book of the Year Contest Fee
URWA Members Only: $25.00

If paying by check or money order, click here for Manual Entry Form to mail with check. Mail entry fee with manual form to:
Utah Romance Writers of America
c/o Book of the Year Contest
PO 58701
Salt Lake City, UT 84158

For questions and comments, contact the contest coordinator, Jennifer Beckstrand at JenniferGBeckstrand [@]

Previous Year's Contest Winners

 Updated 03/20/18